Not Country Club Material

Last night I did a show at a local country club.  I had no idea what to expect, but when someone contacted me to do it, I said sure.  It was only three hours and I didn’t have any other holiday shows lined up. 

When I got there to set up I just laughed to myself.  My show set up is pretty DIY, vintage table cloths, handmade buntings, etc.  This was so posh, every table had big boofy puffy table skirts and white linens on them.  I started grabbing my Target baskets and my empty boxes I’d wrapped in holiday paper and started setting up.  I was going to get self concious, but screw it, right?  I like my stuff, I am not a country club gal, whatever.

I think it turned out just fine, if I may say so.  It was good practice for the show I have coming up on December 8th.  I didn’t sell too much, but I did get at least my table fee back, which is all I ever ask for when I do a show!  And it was super fun to people watch a bunch of old ladies with lots of money ooh and ahh over really gaudy scarves and jewelry (which is what was next to me…)


About applesaucecrafts

Wife to Brendan, mom to Ingrid and Otis. We live in Milwaukee with our psycho cat Frances. I like to sew, read, watch 30Rock, drink coffee, and eat donuts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Not Country Club Material

  1. Heather says:

    don’t sell yourself short! your set up was beautiful! they always are!

Leave a comment