Art Vs. Craft

This weekend I found out I was accepted to Art Vs. Craft!!  I am so geeked, I can’t even tell you.  It will be my first craft show, and it’s actually a pretty big one.  I was supposed to do a couple in Michigan last year, but I ended up in the hospital on bedrest with Otis instead…Luckily that will NOT happen this year!

Art Vs. Craft is going to be on November 26, 2011, the weekend after Thanksgiving.  Which means everyone is in there buying Christmas gifts!  I’m so excited to get started making things!  I have a stack of cloth wipes ready to sew, I have a stack of bibs cut out that need backing, I have ideas floating around in my head for blankets and quilts. 

It really made my day to open my email and find that I’d been accepted.  I had psyched myself out and was so sure I wouldn’t get in.  If you’re in the Milwaukee area, come see me at Art Vs. Craft, along with all the other talented vendors!

About applesaucecrafts

Wife to Brendan, mom to Ingrid and Otis. We live in Milwaukee with our psycho cat Frances. I like to sew, read, watch 30Rock, drink coffee, and eat donuts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

