Custom Order

I had a custom order recently which I just finished.  I thought I’d share, since I think it turned out pretty cute!  The buyer wanted a quilt I had made turned into a duvet cover for a crib duvet.  Actually, she wanted two, since she’s having twin boys soon!  Along with the duvet covers I made matching pillowcases for wee pillows, they are so small and adorable!

I pieced the tops together just as I would do with a quilt, then I sewed them up with a nice brown cotton on the back.  I hemmed the bottom, then sewed a few inches on each side, and finished up the bottom with three buttons.  It turned out better than I’d expected, as this was my first crib duvet cover and I was making it up as I went!

Won’t these look so charming in a nursery for twins?  I can’t wait until she takes pictures of the whole room together.  Super exciting!

About applesaucecrafts

Wife to Brendan, mom to Ingrid and Otis. We live in Milwaukee with our psycho cat Frances. I like to sew, read, watch 30Rock, drink coffee, and eat donuts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

