Friday Favorites (On Saturday!)

I’ve found some more great Etsy items this week.  I have a huge spot by my son’s crib that needs a good piece of artwork.  (Again, artwork!  We need to get rid of these white walls!)  I found this piece from Grace Hester Designs:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Another cute German print I might need to get is this one from Raw Art Letterpress.  It says “Sleep, little child, sleep.”  Aww, so sweet.

Another obsession I have lately is getting vintage Pyrex bowls and casserole dishes.  I’ve decided to get rid of my boring white ones we got as wedding gifts, and replace them with the fun, colorful Pyrex version instead.  So far I have a casserole dish with red and yellow birds, and two bowls with a brown pattern.  This little blue dish would be a good addition, no?  From Dipper Vintage.

About applesaucecrafts

Wife to Brendan, mom to Ingrid and Otis. We live in Milwaukee with our psycho cat Frances. I like to sew, read, watch 30Rock, drink coffee, and eat donuts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Friday Favorites (On Saturday!)

  1. Thanks for featuring my German print! I love that letterpress print too. :o)

    Grace Hester
    http://www.gracehesterdesigns.etsy.com

  2. bvoboril says:

    So I’m just now realizing that you have a second blog. DUH! LOVE the German numbers art!

    • You know what’s funny? I actually have three! I compartmentalize 🙂 One is family goings on (ingrid and otis) one is musings on being a mom (mamaliddle.blogspot.com) and this one is for etsy and applesauce crafts.

  3. Thanks for featuring our bowl – and such a cute blog! Look forward to reading on about your finds!!

    -Ellizabeth Dipper

Leave a Reply

