Tuesday Treasury

It’s a Wednesday morning, and as I sit here drinking my coffee, the sun hasn’t even come up yet.  It rained last night and it’s pretty chilly out.  Fall is coming!  It’s my favorite time of year, even though it means winter and snow are coming not too long after.  I just love the leaves on the sidewalk, wearing scarves and sweaters, and matching up fall colors like brown and orange (my two favorites!)

The title of this week’s treasury is Sneaking Toward Autumn.  Because fall never does just come all the sudden, does it?  It’s like one day you realize you’ve worn jeans for three days and you needed to turn on a light to make your coffee in the morning.  And then it’s fall.

Check out these adorable slippers!  I would totally wear these out and about if they would hold up.

And what I wouldn’t give to know how to knit cute sweaters.  I’ve tried but it’s just not my thing.  I would make tons of these sweaters for my kids if I did know how!What’s your favorite season?

About applesaucecrafts

Wife to Brendan, mom to Ingrid and Otis. We live in Milwaukee with our psycho cat Frances. I like to sew, read, watch 30Rock, drink coffee, and eat donuts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

