Friday Favorites-Halloween

We’re in Halloween daydream mode in our house.  I am not usually one for dressing up, but as my daughter gets older and gets more excited about it, it’s becoming more fun.  This year, we’re thinking Red Riding Hood.  So I went looking on Etsy for capes.  I could make one, but with Art Vs Craft coming up in a couple months, I’d rather let someone else’s crafty hands make it!

I have a vintage blue gingham dress for Ingrid, which I will pair up with white tights and red Converse.  I have to find a basket with a handle for her to carry for her treats, and then she’ll need a cape.  I’m loving this one because here in Wisconsin, it can get cold on Halloween! 

And, of course, Otis will need to be a big bad wolf.  I think this little hat would be adorable, wouldn’t it? 

I don’t dress up, but for this, I might have to get this tshirt

Crazy how kids will change your mind about things, isn’t it?

About applesaucecrafts

Wife to Brendan, mom to Ingrid and Otis. We live in Milwaukee with our psycho cat Frances. I like to sew, read, watch 30Rock, drink coffee, and eat donuts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Friday Favorites-Halloween

  1. Adorable blog post! You remind me of my sister who blogs about her life in Alaska. I started a blog but I can’t remember the last time I made a post. You guys inspire me to put down the crochet hook just long enough to think of something to write about lol.

    Thank you so much for mentioning my wolf hat! I have sold a couple of these this month for Little Red Riding Hood outfits! I would be honored to make you one whenever you are ready.

  2. Shelley says:

    Oh my goodness, I am loving the T! I am always on the fence about whether or not to dress up, this shirt is darling!! Thanks for the feature, it was fun to peek at your cute blog! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Friday Favorites | applesaucecrafts

Leave a Reply

