One Month Away!

Art Vs. Craft is one month away, people!  I have been super busy trying to get ready.  I have lists upon lists of things I have made, things I need to make, things I need to buy to finish things I’m making.  It’s crazy.

I love making things for my etsy shop, and I thought I like doing a craft fair, but right now I’m a bit stressed.  For my shop, I make things when I get time, and then list them, and it all fits into my schedule, around nap times and school runs.  But with this show coming up, I’m having to work work work to get things done in the little two hour spurts I have available to me.  Instead of playing with my kids or cleaning up my house or running errands, I am in front of the sewing machine busting out as much as I can.

Don’t get me wrong, if I had all the time in the world I would love doing this!  I dream of the day my kids are both in school full time and I will have hours to devote to making product.  But right now, with a newly crawling 10 month old and a 3 year old in school half days, it is hard.

But it’s so worth it!!  I am so excited to be part of Art Vs. Craft this year, I can’t even tell you!  It is really making me excited to think of setting up, getting everything looking just so and then selling a butt-load of bibs and blankets 🙂 

If you’re interested, go the AVC website and check out the details.  Fun for all!!

About applesaucecrafts

Wife to Brendan, mom to Ingrid and Otis. We live in Milwaukee with our psycho cat Frances. I like to sew, read, watch 30Rock, drink coffee, and eat donuts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

