My Bunting

I needed a sign for my table at Art Vs. Craft, and what better way to do it than make a bunting?  It would’ve been simple if I’d let it be, but of course I had to make it harder than it needed to be…I wanted to print out big letters in a certain font so I could cut them out and use them as templates.  But, we didn’t have Office installed on our computer, so I used my husband’s laptop.  Then the printer wouldn’t work with his computer.  So I had to install Office on my computer, then set up the printer.  Then after all of that, the font wasn’t big enough anyway, so I ended up free-handing it all.  Yay for a wasted Friday night!

It still turned out pretty cute, whatever the complications.  Once I had the letters cut out, I used a simple blanket stitch to attach them to each flag.  They turned out pretty nice, if I might say so myself.  I’m so excited–only 12 days away!!

About applesaucecrafts

Wife to Brendan, mom to Ingrid and Otis. We live in Milwaukee with our psycho cat Frances. I like to sew, read, watch 30Rock, drink coffee, and eat donuts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

