Gnome Party Preparation

My little man Otis will be one in a month.  A month!  His party is going to be a gnome and toadstool themed shindig, and I have been having so much fun preparing for it.

We got these invites from etsy:And we got these cupcake toppers:I made this bunting:And I have this birthday crown cut out, ready to sew up tonight.Not sure what else we’ll be having, but I do know there will be lots of red and white polka dots and a running theme of blue, green, red, tan and white.  I have ideas for a cake bunting and perhaps I’ll get some little toadstool Christmas ornaments made for party favors.  I have little gnome rubber duckies and spinning toadstool tops from Oriental Trading Company, but a little handmade something might be nice, too.

My poor daughter got a couple of streamers and a grocery store Wall-E cake that looked like it had poop on it (little lumps of brown frosting all over??  Poop.)  That was before I found out how much fun it is to throw a party!

Do you go all out for your kids’ birthdays?  I try not to go crazy and make as much as I can, or get it from etsy, but it is so fun to have a theme and just run with it.  I never thought I’d be that mom…

About applesaucecrafts

Wife to Brendan, mom to Ingrid and Otis. We live in Milwaukee with our psycho cat Frances. I like to sew, read, watch 30Rock, drink coffee, and eat donuts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gnome Party Preparation

  1. OliversForest says:

    oh, it is so fun to plan kids birthday parties! looks like yours is going to be awesome with lots of sweet little touches!

Leave a Reply

