Friday Favorites #1-Things I Want in my Home

My first Friday Favorites of the new year and I’m a day late.  I have two small children, did I mention that?  I will blame them for all further tardiness on my part.

This week we go back to the age old daydream “What I would decorate my house with if I had the money.”  I found this card catalogue holder and drooled all over my desk.  I LOVE THESE THINGS!!  One of the sad things about computers is the loss of these wonderful quirky card catalogues.  But the upside is that now they are available to use in your home, for what I’m not sure, but I would so put this in my house.Another thing that is total daydream goodness is this dog bed.  We have a big ol’ yellow lab that has been living with my in-laws for the past year or so, but we just got him back.  I don’t know if he’d be able to get his old-man dog bones up to something like this (or if it’s even big enough for a big dog?) but look how awesome this is!!  Much better than a smelly old pillow thrown in a corner on the floor.And, as always, we like to hang things on our walls.  I have huge bare spot in my kitchen (still) that needs filling up.  Here’s something that would do just fine, as it is both funny and TRUE.Next week:  more vintage kid goodies!  I can seriously find four thousand new vintage kid items I want every single week!

About applesaucecrafts

Wife to Brendan, mom to Ingrid and Otis. We live in Milwaukee with our psycho cat Frances. I like to sew, read, watch 30Rock, drink coffee, and eat donuts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

