Friday Favorites #2–Vintage Kiddos

 
I love me some vintage kid’s clothes.  One of my favorite things to do is go to the thrift store and just go piece by piece through the kid’s section to find some treasures.  Before I was even married, let alone had kids, I had a bin full of vintage I couldn’t wait to put on my future children.  There have been some good ones!

Thrifted goodness on wee baby Ingrid

Sailor pants for Otis

Now that I have those two kids, though, it gets harder and harder to sift through the crap to find the gold.  Which is why I LOVE the vintage section on etsy!!  There are some amazing sellers on there!  This week instead of favorite items, here are some of my favorite shops for vintage kids.
 
First up, my pal Heather at 3Ring Circus.  Now when I find amazing things that won’t fit my kids, I just send them to Heather and she makes them all pretty and sells them in her shop!  She has some super cute things, check them out! 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Another great shop is Fuzzymama.  She is amazing.  Here’s my favorite thing in her shop right now:
I miss all those wee dresses for Ingrid!  They are so frilly and cute.  And looked great paired with tights and a pair of baby Converse…
Let’s not forget Lishyloo.  Love love love this one from her!  Is there anything better than a ski sweater for those cold midwest days??
Sweet Shop Vintage is another great shop.  She’s in my old town of Ann Arbor, MI!  Check out this sweet little winter vest.  I might have to get that for Otis.
Let’s also give a shout out to Jennifer at Oliver’s Forest.  Not only does she have a cute little redheaded boy like I do, but she has some adorable duds in her shop.  Like this wee dress–so small!  So cute!
There are so many more sellers, if you get a chance to just search vintage children clothes you will find a bazillion shops!  So much easier than lugging two kids in the cold to the thrift store!
About applesaucecrafts

Wife to Brendan, mom to Ingrid and Otis. We live in Milwaukee with our psycho cat Frances. I like to sew, read, watch 30Rock, drink coffee, and eat donuts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Friday Favorites #2–Vintage Kiddos

  1. lishyloo says:

    love!! you want that sweater?

  2. OliversForest says:

    awww… thanks for the shout out! very sweet of you! those sailor overalls on otis are amazing!! xo

  3. jeannie says:

    Thanks so much for the mention! You used to live in Ann Arbor?! And I see that you like 30 rock. I just started getting into it myself!

    • Oh man, I could watch 30 rock all day long, it’s my favorite 🙂 And yes, we were in Ann Arbor for two years, we moved back to Milwaukee last February. Love love love the Salvation Army on State St.!! I used to find some goodies there 🙂

  4. Hey!! Thanks much for the mention. Thats such a cute pic of Ingrid as a baby!
    You get a bunch of snow there?

    • We got some, not the blizzard they said we would, but some. Ingrid’s loving it, although I could do without the wet boots and taking a half hour just to get out the door with all the bundling and whatnot!

  5. Pingback: Tuesday Treasury–Dots and Spots | applesaucecrafts

Leave a Reply

