Tuesday Treasury–Dots and Spots

I can’t remember if I shared the news that after my vintage kids Friday Favorites post, I started my own shop!  I had a basket full of goodies and thought I’d just start to sell it myself, so Toadstool Vintage was born!  I’m pretty excited about it, the kiddos and I have been to three different thrift stores the past week or so, and found some great stuff!

So now I am a member of the Vintage Kiddo Collective and this week I am taking part in their treasury challenge.  The theme was Dots.  I went pretty basic and just did the obvious polka dot items, but I like to think it turned out okay.  I kept finding really cute red and blue things, so the color theme is red white and blue.  Lots of dots, lots of vintage, lots of cute! Favorites by far:

This linocut print.

This wee dress.  Oh how I wish I could find dresses like ths for Ingrid still!

And this Pyrex dish.  We just looked at a house this weekend that had a cabinet with glass doors in the kitchen.  I keep imagining living there, showcasing my Pyrex and vintage souviner glasses!

You can see the whole treasury here.  Enjoy!

About applesaucecrafts

Wife to Brendan, mom to Ingrid and Otis. We live in Milwaukee with our psycho cat Frances. I like to sew, read, watch 30Rock, drink coffee, and eat donuts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tuesday Treasury–Dots and Spots

  1. Valerie says:

    You created a wonderful treasury! I took a peek at your new store… Such great vintage pieces! I will definitely be keeping an eye on it for some great pieces for my little men!

Leave a Reply

