Blog Love

Once upon a time I had a preemie in the NICU.  I was contacted by a lady that was going through the same thing at the same time.  We instantly connected and became friends, even meeting in real life when my husband and I went to DC last fall. 

She just did a post on Applesauce Crafts.  She likes the bibs I sent her Peanut!  I love to see pictures of wee ones using my stuff, so it was nice to see her son enjoying the bibs.

In other news, while it wasn’t the midcentury house of my dreams, we did find a house!  It’s a cute little white colonial and our offer was accepted.  Now we have to deal with home inspections and down payment checks, but we couldn’t be happier.  This will be house #3 for my 15mo. old, and house #5 for my 3.5yo.  Needless to say we have moved a lot in the past few years.  It will be so amazing to be settled!

About applesaucecrafts

Wife to Brendan, mom to Ingrid and Otis. We live in Milwaukee with our psycho cat Frances. I like to sew, read, watch 30Rock, drink coffee, and eat donuts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blog Love

  1. OliversForest says:

    holy smokes! i do hope you can stay in this home for a while! congrats on finding a place so fast!

    that appreciation photo is so cute!

Leave a Reply

