Favorites

Okay, I NEVER remember to post Friday Favorites anymore, and it’s just March.  That new year’s resolution did not work out, surprise!  So here are my favorites this week.  On Sunday.  Deal with it.

Skirts!  It’s been super warm out and I got out my box of skirts, as I am not a shorts person in warm weather.  I found some cute skirts on Etsy:
This one is from local Milwaukeean Little Ocean.  I just had the pleasure of meeting and hanging out with owner/seamstress Janelle.  Her kids are around the same age as mine, so we had a little play date the other day.  I love how Milwaukee is a small town disguised as a city–I found out she lives a block away from my in-laws!  I remember them doing landscaping in the front yard a few years ago, just didn’t know it was her!


This gem is from Mountain Ash Design.  I love love this type of skirt!!  A simple A-line is flattering for everyone, but especially for my donut-lovin’ ass!  I got a similar one for Christmas this year and I adore it. 


Let’s not forget the kiddos!  This is from one of my favorite shops, Red Pajamas.  Cute stuff, guys!

In other news, I went shopping for my kids last week and got a couple fun jonjons for Otis.  And a little dressie for Ingrid, which she wore today to a birthday party.  She looked adorable, even though she had to wear pants with it because it turned suddenly chilly today. 
I got this from Babyshapes.  I love it!

And lastly, let’s take a look at the cutest little baby girl around, miss Tova.  Once upon a time I got a little clown onesie from Hart and Sew.  Otis wore it once for a picture, then I sent it off to Tova’s mom.  She also wore it once for a picture, and now it’s up for grabs again in her mom’s shop, Lishyloo!  Snatch that up, for real, it’s so cute!

About applesaucecrafts

Wife to Brendan, mom to Ingrid and Otis. We live in Milwaukee with our psycho cat Frances. I like to sew, read, watch 30Rock, drink coffee, and eat donuts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Favorites

  1. Liz says:

    OH MY GOSH! I knew she would be absolutely darling in that…it seriously makes me so happy that she got that dress! Am I sounding like a broken record yet?? I’m sooo happy!!! Haha.

  2. OliversForest says:

    oh that dress is amazing!! and that clown onesie is adorable too!

Leave a Reply

