My Vintage Kids

I used to buy stuff that was just old and cool, never even thinking of the word vintage.  I would find things that reminded me of what I used to wear when I was a kid, and I’d scoop them up and save them in a box for the day I’d eventually have kids.  And then I had two little beans and boy, did they look cute in their old clothes!  Here are some of my favorites:

Wee baby Ingrid!

Green and white coat, so cute. Coming soon to the shop!!

Pink pinafore.

Jumpsuit. Loved this one!

Brady Bunch

Gingham from Lishyloo!

Polly Flinders for Fourth of July

Wee baby Otis!

Alpine overalls from Little Reader Vintage

Osh Kosh overalls+Buster Brown stripey shirt=Dennis the Menace.

Awesome dress from Fuzzymama Vintage!

Plaid, pinafore, deer and a bird? Yes, please!

Be sure to check out the Vintage Kiddo Collective on Etsy, there are some amazing shops that feature nothing but the finest vintage for you kids! Search for “vkc” and they’ll pop up!

About applesaucecrafts

Wife to Brendan, mom to Ingrid and Otis. We live in Milwaukee with our psycho cat Frances. I like to sew, read, watch 30Rock, drink coffee, and eat donuts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Vintage Kids

  1. OliversForest says:

    oh my goodness… what an amazing collection! i think my favorite has to be the green jacket but wow, they are all great! that little otis just makes me smile!

  2. heather says:

    so many of these have made their way from you to me and then back into the world! so cool!

Leave a Reply

