Back to School Time!

I used to love back to school time when I was a kid.  NERD!  I loved the fresh pencils and new crayons.  I would get a brand new pair of pinstriped Lee jeans every year, which was very cool since I was usually given hand me downs from my sister.  Then I got to college and I hated going back to school…I was not made for higher education I guess.  I hated the fact I was spending money on a degree I knew I probably wouldn’t use.  I just wanted to be a  mom, you don’t need a degree for that.  Although sometimes I think you should.

Anyway, I’ve been free of back to school time for years since I dropped out of college but this year my oldest is going into K4, so we are back on school time, no vacations until school breaks.  Blah. 

Over at Toadstool Vintage I’ve just listed a bunch of fun new fall items.  There’s no reason your tot can’t have new duds for back to school just because they’re too young for school!  Click on the picture for the link to the shop!  Enjoy!

About applesaucecrafts

Wife to Brendan, mom to Ingrid and Otis. We live in Milwaukee with our psycho cat Frances. I like to sew, read, watch 30Rock, drink coffee, and eat donuts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

