Wooden Toys

My good friend just recently had twin boys.  In a burst of excitement, I went shopping on etsy that night to get them a wooden teether.  I am a sucker for anything cute and wooden, and in my search for a good wooden teether, I found tons of awesome wooden toys!

The teethers I ended up getting are from Wisconsin based Little Sapling Toys.  I have been eyeing their teethers since I was pregnant with Otis but never did end up buying anything until now.  They have these amazing state shaped ones that are just so freakin’ cute!  I also got a turnip shaped one, because really, why not? 

Another shop I found while searching was Woodenplay.  They have a great selection of wooden animals, cars, and my favorite, the lumberjacks!

Something I’m dying to get Otis for his birthday is a wooden camera.  I had it in mind for last year but decided to wait until he was a little older.  I had narrowed it down to a couple, one being this one from Smiling Tree Toys.  I love it!

With the holidays approaching, I will be on the lookout for even more amazing little toys for the kids.  Be sure to let me know if I’m missing a good etsy shop!

About applesaucecrafts

Wife to Brendan, mom to Ingrid and Otis. We live in Milwaukee with our psycho cat Frances. I like to sew, read, watch 30Rock, drink coffee, and eat donuts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wooden Toys

  1. Great Etsy finds! So happy you love the camera and certainly hope to send one to Otis soon 🙂 Thanks for featuring us!

  2. Kimber says:

    Haha! We gave the turnip to my cousin who called her baby “turnip” during the entire pregnancy. Thanks so much and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

