They’re Heeeeeeere!

Yep, the holidays are upon us.  I have been super busy, and therefore lax on the blogging. 

First of all, my bibs have been selling like hotcakes at the two stores I sell at in Milwaukee, Little Monsters and the Waxwing.  Hooray!  So I have had endless stacks of bibs in various stages of being finished laying around my sewing table and ironing board. 

Also, the owls have been a hit, so my hands have been getting a workout sewing those bad boys up.  Every stitch is hand sewn, people.  The only thing I have done to speed up the process is I started buying die cut circles from I Felt Sprightly for the eyes.  That has actually helped so much!
 

I also had a custom quilt to make for a woman.  I had such a good time working with her on this, as she seemed to love all the fabric choices out there as much as I always do!  She needed a simple quilt for her daughter, and after much discussion, we came up with this elephant/herringbone combination.  I hope her daughter loves it!

And last but certainly not least…I have two holiday shows coming up.  I have been going crazy trying to keep up with everything, I think my kids are sick of hearing me say “Mama has to run downstairs for a sec, I’ll be right back up!”  Then I get sucked in and they end up wandering down to the basement looking for me.  Luckily we have lots of toys down by my sewing area, and both kids love to play with dolls and fabric scraps, so we can usually all be content. 

If you are in the Milwaukee area, come see me at the Tamarack Waldorf School’s Winter Fair on December 8th from 10am-5pm!!  I’ll have bibs, blankets, burp cloths, owls, and more for you to snatch up for some holiday gifts!

About applesaucecrafts

Wife to Brendan, mom to Ingrid and Otis. We live in Milwaukee with our psycho cat Frances. I like to sew, read, watch 30Rock, drink coffee, and eat donuts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to They’re Heeeeeeere!

  1. OliversForest says:

    congrats on being so busy with all of the sales!! the baby quilt looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

